Our People

As at 30th November,2019

The East West Foundation of Australia

  • Founder

    • Dr Natteri Chandran 

  • Patrons

    • Mr T. J. Rao OAM

    • The Hon Ron Merkel QC

    • Mr Peter Gunn AM

  • Management Committee (all volunteers)

    •  Dr Natteri Chandran Chair

    •  Ms Denise Hutchins, Deputy Chair

    •  Mrs Judy Nutbean Secretary

    •  Mr Raghu  Nadathur, Treasurer

    •  Mr David Parsons, Member

    •  Dr Beth Z Charles, Member

    •  Mr Naga Nagasundaram, Member

    •  Mrs Cheryl Taylor Member

  • Volunteers

    • Melbourne-based volunteer groups help with the administration of the fundraising activities. These groups include the Thursday Working Group (TWG), Golf Day Organising Committee, Dinner Dance Organising Committee, Day Sponsorship Administration Group, Newsletter Mail-out Group and the Website Development Group.  In addition,many individuals have travelled to India to volunteer their services, often for considerable periods of time, in the Health Care Centre, Children’s Home and the schools.

  • Part-time Administrative Officer

    • Ms Sue Kennedy (Contact point for all enquiries for details of everyone on this list)




Managed by volunteers with one part-time Administrative Officer. 

   Based in the United        States of America



The East West Foundation of USA

  • Dr Murali Sivarajan

  • Mr S. Krishnamurthy

  • Mr Satish Ramakrishna

  • Dr Natteri Chandran

  • Dr Cecily David

The East West Foundation of UK

  • Mr Baldev Soni         - President

  • Mr Rick Duggal        - Vice President

  • Mrs Rekha Kaura     -  Secretary 

  • Mr Sutantar Soni      -  Trustee

  • Mr Aaron Soni          -  Trustee

 Based in India

Service delivery and Fundraising


   Based in the United                   Kingdom




 Signatory Trustees of The East West Foundation India

  • Mrs Dakshayani Reddy

  • Dr Natteri Chandran

  • Dr Chitra Chandran

  • Mr R Krishnamurthy

 Heads of sections delivering services

  • Ms Aditi Chandran, General Manager          

  • Dr Premnath, Medical Officer UHCC

  • Mrs Geetha, House Mother, UCH

  • Mrs. Amudha, Head UNPS

  • Ms Usha, Assistant Manager

  • Mr. Sudhakaran, Environment Education

The East West Foundation of India
  • White Instagram Icon

© Copyright 2017 by

The East West Foundation of India &

The East West  Foundation of Australia Inc

Contact Us

Tel: +61 (0)3 9650 0514

Email: admin@tewfa.org.au


247 Flinders Lane

Ross House

Melbourne VIC, 3000